Chris Bannister ‘Live from the Living Room’ (CD Digipack)

//Chris Bannister ‘Live from the Living Room’ (CD Digipack)

Chris Bannister ‘Live from the Living Room’ (CD Digipack)


About Live from the Living Room:

On the 26th of March 2020 I sat down in my living room and with my wife Sarah as the only physical audience member, performed a short set of original songs.

Meanwhile a couple of hundred people from all around the world joined me via Facebook Live.

Over the next ten or so weeks I did a show every Tuesday, sometimes performing my own songs, sometimes my favourite songs by other artists and (a lot of the time) the favourite songs of my virtual audience.

This album contains twelve of my favourite songs from the ‘Live From The Living Room’ sessions. They have been recorded in exactly the way I performed them during the shows with an acoustic guitar and a couple of microphones.

The only overdubs are a harmonica (Angel From Montgomery) a harmony vocal (Old Paint) an English horn (Fields Of Gold) and a mere nod at the achingly beautiful string arrangement from Riverman, Nick Drake’s classic song from 1969.





  1. Too Long At The Fair
  2. Angel From Montgomery
  3. If There’s Ever A Time
  4. Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
  5. Coat of Many Colours
  6. Old Paint
  7. Riverman
  8. No Surrender
  9. Rocket Man
  10. A Song for All Lovers
  11. Fields of Gold
  12. Me & Bobby McGee