Truth (CD Digipack)

//Truth (CD Digipack)

Truth (CD Digipack)


About Truth:

This album was mainly written during the months of June and July this Summer.  We are living in strange, unpredictable times and these songs reflect my feelings about what is proving to be an era of change both in the way we communicate and the way we decide what is true and what isn’t.  Truth is a tricky concept, everyone has their own and in 2019  there seems to be not just two sides to every story but countless versions of the same event depending on which lens you’re viewing it through.  The one thing I’ve always relied on is music, these songs represent my best work and my truth.






  1. Truth
  2. Hey Joe
  3. The Bandsaw & The Bell
  4. We Were Filled With Angels
  5. Before The Fall
  6. 33’s & 45’s
  7. Awake
  8. A Long Goodbye
  9. Up At The Big House
  10. Colorado & Me


Chris Bannister – Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Chris Nole – Piano, Organ, Accordion, Synth, String Arrangements
Simon Goulding – Bass
Bryan Hargreaves – Drums, Percussion
Jon Conley – Electric Guitar, Slide Guitar, Mandolin
Glen Duncan – Fiddle, Mandolin
Tony Paoletta – Dobro, Steel Guitar
Mollie Weaver – Background Vocals
Dow Tomlin – Bass Guitar on Hey Joe
Peter Young – Percussion on Before The Fall

Pre-production by Chris Bannister and Simon Goulding at Lost Wax Studios, Lancashire, UK.

Acoustic guitar, lead vocals, drums and bass recorded by Andy Ross at Astar Studios, Manchester, UK.

Music Production in Nashville, TN by Chris Nole
Mixing and Mastering by CNM Studios | Nashville TN

Produced by Chris Nole and Chris Bannister